Finer in Minor for Piano published by Breitkopf
Zoom  Zoom

ISBN:  9790004188842
Category:  Piano
Publisher:  Breitkopf & Hartel
Edition:  EB9410

Finer in Minor for Piano published by Breitkopf

MP3 audio files, performed by Aki Sakae, are to be found in the download section.

Online Price:  £19.90
Normal Price:  £20.95
Saving Of:  5%



In stock, usually ships within 24 hours

Earn 19 Loyalty Points

Quantity Discounts with Forwoods ScoreStore!

When ordering any 10 to 24 mixed items*: £18.91

When ordering any 25+ mixed items*: £17.91

*Please note that special offer/clearance items are excluded from this total.

Are you in music education?

The new Finer in Minor

With beautiful, easy to moderately difficult, familiar and above all not so familiar pieces, our bestseller Finer in Minor has now been a companion for many generations on their way to the wonderful works of major piano literature.

In the meantime, the sister edition Greater in Major (EB8936 NOT YET PUBLISHED) expands the sound palette, showing that playing the piano in a major key is, of course, just as beautiful as playing in a minor key!

In the course of preparing it, the desire for freshness and renewal of the well-established minor-key edition developed. Editors and publishing house finally gave in and decided on a revised and expanded new edition. The outer appearance has been adapted to its major-key twin, and inside the edition, things look new and different, too. New composers and even more pieces expand the range of minor-key music to include new worlds of sound and feeling.

01. Telemann, Georg Philipp - Fuga
02. Bach, Johann Sebastian - Prelude (BWV 999)
03. Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel - Solfeggietto
04. Benda, Georg Anton - Sonatina
05. Haydn, Joseph - Menuetto (aus: Six Favorit Menuettes Hob XVII Anh., Liv. III/3)
06. Reichardt, Johann Friedrich - Shepherd’s Lament
07. Beethoven, Ludwig van - “Für Elise” (WoO 59)
08. Schubert, Franz - Waltz (Nr. 6 aus: Walzer, Ländler und Ecossaisen D 145)
09. Schubert, Franz - Valse noble (Nr. 9 aus: Valses nobles D 969)
10. Bertini, Henri - Etude (Nr. 11 aus: 24 Etüden op. 29)
11. Mayer, Charles - Etude (Nr. 15 aus: 25 leichte Übungsstücke für die Jugend op. 340)
12. Burgmüller, Friedrich - Thunderstorm (Nr. 13 aus: 18 Etüden op. 109)
13. Bartholdy, Felix Mendelssohn - Venetian Gondola Song (Nr. 6 aus: Sechs Lieder ohne Worte op. 30 MWV U 110)
14. Chopin, Frédéric - Valse (op. posth.)
15. Schumann, Robert - Knecht Ruprecht (Nr. 12 aus: Album für die Jugend op. 68)
16. Schumann, Robert - Fantasy Dance (Nr. 5 aus: Albumblätter op. 124)
17. Gounod, Charles - Prélude
18. Wilm, Nicolai von - Brownies (Nr. 24 aus: 24 kleine Klavierstücke für den Unterricht op. 81)
19. Mussorgskij, Modest A Tear
20. Hofmann, Heinrich - Little Forest Bird (Nr. 18 aus: Skizzen. 20 melodiöse Klavierstücke op. 77)
21. Massenet, Jules - Mélodie (Nr. 5 aus: Dix pièces de genre. Etude du style et du rythme op. 10)
22. Grieg, Edvard - Goblin (Nr. 3 aus: Lyrische Stücke op. 71)
23. Karganoff, Gennari - Arabesque (Nr. 2 aus: Arabesques. 12 petites pièces op. 6)
24. Schytte, Ludvig - Havmanden | Merman
(Nr. 11 aus: Börnestykker op. 33)
25. Pachulski, Henryk - Prélude (Nr. 1 aus: Six Préludes op. 8)
26. Majkapar, Samuil - Poco agitato (Nr. 2 aus: Suite mignonne op. 30)
27. Rybicki, Feliks - Preludium (Nr. 6 aus: Ich kann alles spielen op. 21)
28. Sorokin, Konstantin - Winter Evening
29. Kember, John - Deep Blue C (aus: Solo Collection)
30. Schwertberger, Gerald - Rumba Romantica (aus: Happy Piano)
31. Beeftink, Herman - The Detective (aus: Pop, Boogie & Blues)
32. Schoenmehl, Mike - Melancholy Reflections (aus: Piano Studies in Pop)
33. Schoenmehl, Mike - Disco Visit (aus: Piano Studies in Pop)

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

International Shipping Suspended

With regret we have decided to suspend all international shipping options indefinitely, due to a significant increase in failed deliveries related to customs procedures and lost parcels.  We are here to provide a reliable and prompt service to our customers and unfortunately the international solutions available to us are not up to our standards.  We will review this decision in the future.

Item prices quoted on our website do not include delivery.  All delivery charges are calculated by order value.

Deliveries to the United Kingdom

  • £3.00 for orders under £25
  • FREE for orders over £25

All deliveries within the UK are sent by Royal Mail First Class Post or 24-Hour Parcelforce dependent on weight.  Please see our notes on Delivery Times below for more information.

Deliveries to Europe (SUSPENDED)

Your delivery charge will be calculated at the checkout.  All deliveries to the EU will be sent via a tracked service where available.

If you need to place an order with a net value of more than £500 please call +44 (0)1304 872 812 or email us with your requirements.

Deliveries to International (SUSPENDED)

Your delivery charge will be calculated at the checkout.  All international deliveries will be sent via a tracked service where available.

If you need to place an order with a value of more than £200 please call +44 (0)1304 872 812 or email us with your requirements.

Delivery Times

We aim to dispatch every order within 24 hours excluding weekends.

However, we have learned from experience not to make promises regarding delivery. We aim simply to provide you with a reliable service at a reasonable cost. To keep our prices competitive we do not keep huge stocks of any particular item. No matter how good our stock control, there will occasionally be times when a particular item is not immediately available.

Sometimes this will be due to overwhelming demand, and sometimes it will be due to circumstances beyond our control, such as the item having gone to reprint or out of print. You should be aware that your payment is taken automatically online at the time you place your order. In the circumstances outlined above, we will do our best to contact you and inform you of any anticipated delays. You may cancel your order at any time if you are not happy to wait.

Although we make every effort to ship your order according to these guidelines, we will not be held responsible for any loss or damage caused by delayed delivery.

Stock information:

Regularly updated stock information is now available to view online at ScoreStore.  This information can, on occasion, be incorrect due to delays of up to 12 hours in updating.  Our system will also allow you to order more items than we have in stock at any one time.  If you require urgent delivery of a large order, please contact us to confirm current stock levels.  Our Freephone number is 0800 072 0354 and we are in the office 9-5, Monday to Friday.

If you wish to cancel your order prior to dispatch, please email us at We will terminate the transaction and refund any payments already made relating to your order. Once an order has been dispatched, we will accept returns where they meet the following conditions:

In the event that your item is faulty you may return it to us within twenty-one days and we will refund the cost of the item and pay the cost of returning the item to us.

If our error has led to an item has been mistakenly supplied to you and it is unopened and in as-new condition, you may return it to us within twenty-one days and we will refund the cost of the item and pay the cost of returning the item to us.

If you have decided that you do not wish to keep an item that has been correctly supplied, you may return it to us unopened in as-new condition within fourteen days. In this case we will refund the cost of the item and you will be responsible for the cost of returning the item to us. You may not return items that we have ordered specially for you unless they are faulty or supplied in error.

If you wish to return an item to us, please email for instructions. We will not accept unsolicited returns arriving at our warehouse.

0800 072 0354