50% OFF
Hartley: Double Bass Solo Techniques published by OUP
Zoom  Zoom

ISBN:  9780193359116
Category:  Double Bass
Composer:  Hartley
Publisher:  Oxford University Press (OUP)

Hartley: Double Bass Solo Techniques published by OUP

Online Price:  £8.75
Normal Price:  £17.50
Saving Of:  50%



In stock, usually ships within 24 hours

Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Clearance Sale

  • This item is part of our clearance sale and is available at the discounted price while stocks last.
  • If you require multiple copies, please contact us to check stocks before ordering!
  • Any questions? Please call 0800 072 0354

Double Bass Solo Techniques combines the dual function of a technique book and a collection of orchestral excerpts. Each technique is preceded by an explanatory note, and the repertoire has been selected to showcase the technique in context. Ideal as preparation for auditions and exams.

  1. Mozart: Overture to Le nozze di Figaro
  2. Schubert: Symphony No. 8
  3. Verdi: Aida
  4. Mozart: Symphony No. 41 'Jupiter' (excerpt 1)
  5. Handel: 'Rejoice Greatly' from Messiah
  6. Mozart: Symphony No. 39 (excerpt 1)
  7. Ravel: Concerto pour la main gauche
  8. Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg (Act II)
  9. Chabrier: Espana
  10. Borodin: Symphony No. 2
  11. Debussy: La mer
  12. Brahms: Variation VI from Variations on a Theme by J. Haydn
  13. Brahms: Symphony No. 2
  14. Weber: Overture to Der Freischutz
  15. J. S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4
  16. Rossini: Il Barbiere di Siviglia (excerpt 1)
  17. Rossini: Overture to Guillaume Tell
  18. Tchaikovsky: 'Danse Espagnole' from Swan Lake
  19. Holst: 'Mars' from The Planets
  20. Ravel: Alborada del gracioso
  21. Verdi: La traviata (Act III)
  22. Schubert: Octet in F (excerpt 1)
  23. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6
  24. Verdi: Falstaff (Act III)
  25. Mendelssohn: 'Scherzo' from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  26. Brahms: Symphony No. 4
  27. Wagner: Lohengrin (Act II)
  28. Mahler: Symphony No. 2
  29. Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade (excerpt 1)
  30. Schubert: Symphony No. 9
  31. Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique
  32. Musorgsky: Boris Godunov (Act III)
  33. Tchaikovsky: Sleeping Beauty (Act III)
  34. Mozart: Symphony No. 35 'Haffner'
  35. Mozart: Overture to Don Giovanni
  36. Rossini: Overture to Il Barbiere di Siviglia (excerpt 2)
  37. Mozart: Symphony No. 40
  38. Haydn: Symphony No. 88
  39. Verdi: La forza del destino
  40. Mozart: Symphony No. 39 (excerpt 2)
  41. Mozart: Symphony No. 41 'Jupiter' (excerpt 2)
  42. Dvorak: Serenade for Strings
  43. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2
  44. Britten: 'Fugue' from The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
  45. Puccini: Madama Butterfly (Act 1)
  46. Mozart: Die Zauberflote
  47. Schubert: Octet in F (excerpt 2)
  48. Beethoven: Symphony No. 7
  49. Wagner: 'Vorspiel' from Gotterdammerung
  50. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4
  51. Ravel: La valse
  52. Ravel: Valse nobles et sentimentales
  53. Ravel: Ma mere l'oye
  54. Ravel: Piano Concerto in G
  55. Ravel: 'Menuet' from Le tombeau de Couperin
  56. Dragonetti: Concerto in A
  57. Stravinsky: 'Prelude' from Agon
  58. Ravel: L'enfant et les sortileges
  59. Ravel: L'heure espagnole
  60. Berg: Drei Orchesterstucke
  61. Berg: Wozzeck (Act III)
  62. Janacek: Katya Kabanova (Act III)
  63. Ginastera: Variation XI from Variaciones concertantes
  64. J. S. Bach: Adagio from Suite No. 3
  65. Janacek: Sinfonietta
  66. Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade (excerpt 2)
  67. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4
  68. Ravel: Daphnis et Chloe
  69. Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker
  70. Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5
  71. Mozart: 'Romance' from Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
  72. Beethoven: Symphony No. 2

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Item prices quoted on our website do not include delivery.  All delivery charges are calculated by order value.

Deliveries to the United Kingdom

  • £3.00 for orders under £15
  • FREE for orders over £15

All deliveries within the UK are sent by Royal Mail First Class Post or 24-Hour Parcelforce dependent on weight.  Please see our notes on Delivery Times below for more information.

Deliveries to the European Union

£4.50 for orders up to £10, then add £2.25 per £10 of order value up to a maximum of £24.75.

If you need to place an order with a value of more than £100 please call +44 (0)1304 872 812 or email us with your requirements.

Deliveries to Non-EU Countries

£6.50 for orders up to £10, then add £3.25 per £10 of order value, up to a maximum of £35.75

If you need to place an order with a value of more than £100 please call +44 (0)1304 872 812 or email us with your requirements.

Delivery Times

We aim to dispatch every order within 24 hours excluding weekends.

However, we have learned from experience not to make promises regarding delivery. We aim simply to provide you with a reliable service at a reasonable cost. To keep our prices competitive we do not keep huge stocks of any particular item. No matter how good our stock control, there will occasionally be times when a particular item is not immediately available.

Sometimes this will be due to overwhelming demand, and sometimes it will be due to circumstances beyond our control, such as the item having gone to reprint or out of print. You should be aware that your payment is taken automatically online at the time you place your order. In the circumstances outlined above, we will do our best to contact you and inform you of any anticipated delays. You may cancel your order at any time if you are not happy to wait.

Although we make every effort to ship your order according to these guidelines, we will not be held responsible for any loss or damage caused by delayed delivery.

Stock information:

Regularly updated stock information is now available to view online at ScoreStore.  This information can, on occasion, be incorrect due to delays of up to 12 hours in updating.  Our system will also allow you to order more items than we have in stock at any one time.  If you require urgent delivery of a large order, please contact us to confirm current stock levels.  Our Freephone number is 0800 072 0354 and we are in the office 9-5, Monday to Friday.

If you wish to cancel your order prior to dispatch, please email us at sales@scorestore.co.uk. We will terminate the transaction and refund any payments already made relating to your order. Once an order has been dispatched, we will accept returns where they meet the following conditions:

In the event that your item is faulty you may return it to us within twenty-one days and we will refund the cost of the item and pay the cost of returning the item to us.

If our error has led to an item has been mistakenly supplied to you and it is unopened and in as-new condition, you may return it to us within twenty-one days and we will refund the cost of the item and pay the cost of returning the item to us.

If you have decided that you do not wish to keep an item that has been correctly supplied, you may return it to us unopened in as-new condition within fourteen days. In this case we will refund the cost of the item and you will be responsible for the cost of returning the item to us. You may not return items that we have ordered specially for you unless they are faulty or supplied in error.

If you wish to return an item to us, please email sales@scorestore.co.uk for instructions. We will not accept unsolicited returns arriving at our warehouse.

0800 072 0354