50% OFF
The Essential Hyperion 2 (2 CD's)
Zoom  Zoom

ISBN:  034571100234
Category:  Aural
Edition:  HYP20

The Essential Hyperion 2 (2 CD's)

Online Price:  £2.50
Normal Price:  £4.99
Saving Of:  50%



In stock, usually ships within 24 hours

Earn 2 Loyalty Points

Clearance Sale

  • This item is part of our clearance sale and is available at the discounted price while stocks last.
  • If you require multiple copies, please contact us to check stocks before ordering!
  • Any questions? Please call 0800 072 0354

This CD accompanies the Listening Matters Book

Disc: 1
1. La Rejouissance - Handel
2. Be ye sure tha the Lord He is God - Handel
3. Cantate Domino - Monteverdi
4. Strange reverse of human fate - Handel
5. Scherzo - Debeussy
6. Salvator mundi I - Tallis
7. Now thank we all our God - Hymn..
8. Adagio - Linley the Younger
9. Scherzo - Beethoven
10. Andante con moto - Schubert
11. Loin de Foyer - Catoire
12. Scherzo - Beethoven
13. Sheep may safely graze - Bach
14. Sound the trumpet - Purcell / Britten
15. Vivace - Brahms
16. Wolsey's wild - Byrd
17. Dulcia - Anonymous
18. Balulalow - Britten
19. March from the Funeral Music for Queen Mary - Purcell
20. Sicillienne - Chausson
21. La Baracheta - Hahn
22. Allegretto Languido - Arnold
23. La Regata Veneziana - Rossini / Liszt
24. Petite Valse, Op. 36 - Glazunov
25. Auf dem flusse - Schubert
26. Pocco lento - Elgar
27. Communio - Dufay
28. Sacred love - Sviridov

Disc: 2
1. Sonata a quattro tromboni - Marini
2. Romanesca - Marini
3. Recercada primera sobre un canto ilano - Ortiz
4. Standchen - Schubert
5. Happy Japan - Jones
6. Tu judex es ... Agitata infido flatu - Vivaldi
7. The Arkansas Traveller - Anonymous
8. Aria - Bach
9. Ich Wollt meine Lieb Op. 63 No. 1 - Mendelssohn
10. Lydie - Hahn
11. Kashmiri Song - Woodforde-FInden
12. Intermezzo - Scharwenka
13. Si mes vers avaient de ailes - Hahn
14. Etude 'tierces majeures et mineures - Saint-Saens
15. O Caledonia! Stern and wild - MacCunn
16. Da Stiegen die Menschen an's Licht - Beethoven
17. Sigh no more, Ladies - Arne
18. Hear my prayer, O Lord - Purcell
19. The Chapel on the hill - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford
20. Intermezzo - Hurlestone
21. Mailied, Op. 52 no. 4 - Beethoven
22. Sangers Trost - Schumann
23. Rule, Britannia - Arne

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!

Item prices quoted on our website do not include delivery.  All delivery charges are calculated by order value.

Deliveries to the United Kingdom

  • £2.50 for orders under £15
  • FREE for orders over £15

All deliveries within the UK are sent by Royal Mail First Class Post or 24-Hour Parcelforce dependent on weight.  Please see our notes on Delivery Times below for more information.

Deliveries to the European Union

£4.50 for orders up to £10, then add £2.25 per £10 of order value up to a maximum of £24.75.

If you need to place an order with a value of more than £100 please call +44 (0)1304 872 812 or email us with your requirements.

Deliveries to Non-EU Countries

£6.50 for orders up to £10, then add £3.25 per £10 of order value, up to a maximum of £35.75

If you need to place an order with a value of more than £100 please call +44 (0)1304 872 812 or email us with your requirements.

Delivery Times

We aim to dispatch every order within 24 hours excluding weekends.

However, we have learned from experience not to make promises regarding delivery. We aim simply to provide you with a reliable service at a reasonable cost. To keep our prices competitive we do not keep huge stocks of any particular item. No matter how good our stock control, there will occasionally be times when a particular item is not immediately available.

Sometimes this will be due to overwhelming demand, and sometimes it will be due to circumstances beyond our control, such as the item having gone to reprint or out of print. You should be aware that your payment is taken automatically online at the time you place your order. In the circumstances outlined above, we will do our best to contact you and inform you of any anticipated delays. You may cancel your order at any time if you are not happy to wait.

Although we make every effort to ship your order according to these guidelines, we will not be held responsible for any loss or damage caused by delayed delivery.

Stock information:

Regularly updated stock information is now available to view online at ScoreStore.  This information can, on occasion, be incorrect due to delays of up to 12 hours in updating.  Our system will also allow you to order more items than we have in stock at any one time.  If you require urgent delivery of a large order, please contact us to confirm current stock levels.  Our Freephone number is 0800 072 0354 and we are in the office 9-5, Monday to Friday.

If you wish to cancel your order prior to dispatch, please email us at sales@scorestore.co.uk. We will terminate the transaction and refund any payments already made relating to your order. Once an order has been dispatched, we will accept returns where they meet the following conditions:

In the event that your item is faulty you may return it to us within twenty-one days and we will refund the cost of the item and pay the cost of returning the item to us.

If our error has led to an item has been mistakenly supplied to you and it is unopened and in as-new condition, you may return it to us within twenty-one days and we will refund the cost of the item and pay the cost of returning the item to us.

If you have decided that you do not wish to keep an item that has been correctly supplied, you may return it to us unopened in as-new condition within fourteen days. In this case we will refund the cost of the item and you will be responsible for the cost of returning the item to us. You may not return items that we have ordered specially for you unless they are faulty or supplied in error.

If you wish to return an item to us, please email sales@scorestore.co.uk for instructions. We will not accept unsolicited returns arriving at our warehouse.

0800 072 0354