The Joy of Singing Book & Cds published by Faber

The Joy of Singing Book & Cds published by Faber

Online Price:  £28.49
Normal Price:  £29.99
Saving Of:  5%
Earn 28 Loyalty Points

Quantity Discount Available

Order any 10 or more items and receive an extra 5% discount!

Order any 25 or more items and receive an extra 10% discount!

These additional discounts coupled with our great site-wide reduction of 5% means you could be saving up to 15% on your order today!

The Joy of Singing Book & Cds published by Faber

Click to view returns policyClick to view delivery informationwe accept these cards

  Tell a Friend   Continue Shopping

ISBN:  9780571524396
Composer:  Rattray
Publisher:  Faber
Edition:  524397

The Joy of Singing Book & Cds published by Faber

Brenda Rattray's The Joy of Singing is for children, young people and adults in primary schools, secondary schools, youth groups and churches who would like to build a singing community. Whether musician or non-specialist, the 21 songs in this collection will bring variety and confidence to any choir. There are unison songs through simple part-singing to songs with four or more parts; arrangements of well-known spirituals Rocka My Soul, Wade In The Water, Kumbayah and Swing Low, Sweet Chariot; and original songs in a range of styles, including African and gospel influences.

Detailed teaching notes on each song, including discussion points and extension activities are included. Citizenship and PSHE themes are also covered, making the material ideal for Key Stage 2-3 (Scottish P3-S2+). Audio backing and performance tracks are included on the 2 CDs, as well as a PDF of lyrics on the Enhanced CD for easy printing/projection.

Brenda Rattray is an inspirational facilitator who can instill confidence in budding singers and remove inhibitions from those who consider themselves unable to sing. She also challenges and stimulates more confident singers with unconventional methods and ideas. Brenda works in nurseries, schools, hospitals, prisons and churches as well as with The BBC Singers, English National Opera and Youth Music, and is the composer of ‘The smile behind the eyes’from Singbook.


  1. Pattern In The Song
  2. Keep The Rhythm
  3. Isn’t It Nice
  4. Work Of Art
  5. Flutter Flutter
  6. Miss Jones
  7. Heartfelt Praise
  8. They Took Her Child
  9. Help Me To Change
  10. Oo Ee Chi Wamma
  11. Iye Iya
  12. Ello-Wa, Ello-Ay!
  13. Babethandaza
  14. What Will It Take?
  15. Joy
  16. Tue Tue
  17. I Feel Your Pain
  18. Wade In The Water
  19. Kumbayah
  20. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  21. Rocka My Soul

Customer Reviews

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!